GOVERNING COUNCIL MEMBERS OF ARAI :2024-2025

PRESIDENT	:	Dr. N. Saravanan, President & Chief Technology Officer, Ashok Leyland Limited	
VICE PRESIDENT	:	Mr. Velusamy R, Vice President, ARAI, President- Automotive Technology and Product Development, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.	
DIRECTOR	:	Dr. Reji Mathai	
MEMBEDO			

MEMBERS

1.	Ashok Leyland Ltd	15.	Mercedes-Benz India Pvt Ltd
2. Bosch Ltd		16.	Piaggio Vehicles Pvt Ltd
3. Brakes India Private Limited		17.	Skoda Auto Volkswagen India Pvt Ltd
4. Cummins India Ltd		18.	Tata Cummins Pvt Ltd
5. Cummins Technologies India Pvt Ltd		19.	Tata Motors Ltd
6.	Eicher Motors Ltd (Royal Enfield)	20.	Toyota Kirloskar Motor Pvt Ltd
7.	Fiat India Automobiles Pvt Ltd	21.	Tractors and Farm Equipment Ltd
8.	Force Motors Ltd	22.	TVS Motor Co. Ltd
9.	Hero MotoCorp Ltd.	23.	VE Commercial Vehicles Ltd
10.	Honda Cars India Ltd	24.	Volvo Group India Private Ltd
11.	Hyundai Motor India Ltd		
12.	Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd		
13.	13. Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd		
14.	14. Maruti Suzuki India Ltd		

GOVT. OF INDIA REPRESENTATIVES

Ms. Arti Bhatnagar, Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser, Govt of India Ministry of Heavy Industries Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi 110 011	OFFICE Survey No. 102, Vetal Hill Off Paud Road, Kothrud Pune 411 038, INDIA Phone: 91-20-6762 1122, 6762 1111 Fax: 91-20-6762 1104 Email: director@araiindia.com
Dr. Hanif Qureshi, Additional Secretary, Govt of India Ministry of Heavy Industries Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi 110 011	BANKERS Bank of Baroda HDFC Bank Ltd
Mr. Manoj Kumar Madholia, Director, MHI & Looking after Director (FPCAL), NAB Government of India, Ministry of Heavy Industries, Room No. 218, Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi 110 011	 STATUS OF INSTITUTE Registered under The Societies Registration Act, XXI of 1860 Regn. No. 133/66 GBBSD dated 10.12.1966 New Regn.No. Maha/2066/2016/Pune dated 13.12.2016 Registered under The Maharashtra Public Trust Act, 1950, Reg. No. F-48091/Pune dated 13.12.2016
 INVITEES Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers Automotive Component Manufacturers Association of India Tractor and Mechanization Association 	STATUTORY AUDITORS M/s Kirtane & Pandit, Chartered Accountants, 5 th floor, Wing A, Gopal House, S.No. 127/ 1B/1, Plot AI, Kothrud, Pune 411 029
SECRETARY TO THE GOVERNING COUNCIL Mrs. Prajakta M. Dhere	

FINANCE & INTERNAL AUDIT COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

Mr. Velusamy R, President- Automotive Technology and Product Development, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.

MEMBERS

Ms. Vandana Wadhwani General Manager – Finance & Accounting, Mercedes Benz India Private Limited	Mr. Milind Joglekar Head – Taxation & Customs Skoda Auto Volkswagen India Private Ltd	Mr. Dinesh Gandhi, Vice-President (Finance) Maruti Suzuki India Ltd
Ms. Sunayana General Manager – Finance / Head – ERC Finance Tata Motors Ltd	Mr. Chetan Kamdar, Finance Director, Cummins India Technical Organisation, Cummins India Ltd,	Mr Rasesh Joshi CFO Mahindra Last Mile Mobility
Mr. Ankur Gupta CFO B2B Business, Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd	Mr Banu Prasanna, General Manager-Finance, Ashok Leyland Ltd	

ARAI Members

Dr. Reji Mathai Director-ARAI	Mr. Atul Bhide, Deputy Director (HoD- Finance & Accounts), Member Secretary

Project Evaluation and Monitoring Committee (PEMC)

Chairman

Mr. Aniruddha Kulkarni

Vice President & Head CVBU Engineering Tata Motors Limited

Mr. R.K. Jaiswal, Development Officer (Engineering) Government of India, Ministry of Heavy Industries	Abhijit Phadke Director, CTCI Lab & Test Operations Chief of Staff – Technical Leadership Team, India Cummins Technologies India Pvt Ltd
Mr. Rajinder S Sachdeva, Chief Operating Officer, V E Commercial Vehicles Limited	Mr. S. Janardhanan, Vice President (Co-ordination), Simpson & Co. Ltd.
Mr. Alok Jaitley, Executive Vice President – Engineering, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.,	Mr. S. Sriraman, Senior Vice President, R&D, Tractors and Farm Equipment Limited
Mr. M.S. Anand Kumar, Sr. General Manager – R&D (Homologation) TVS Motor Co. Ltd	

Dr. Reji Mathai Director-ARAI Mr. V A Pankhawala Sr. Dy. Director, ARAI Mr. Suyog Gadgil Sr. Manager. -Member Secretary